Education, Nonprofits, and Startups – Get 50% off
We love supporting you, please apply below to get your discount.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the free plan really free?
Yes. You will never be asked to provide credit card information for Xtensio’s free account.
What payment methods do you accept?
We accept all major credit cards.
Is my payment secure?
Yes. All payment data is encrypted and secure. All charges are shown in $USD.
When will my payments be processed?
Your payment will be processed on the same date every period (monthly or yearly).
Can I change my plan any time?
Yes. You can upgrade, downgrade, switch between monthly or yearly options, or go back to a free plan at any time. To make changes, go to your account settings on the top right corner of your dashboard and select Billing.
Do I get credits if I switch between paid plans?
Yes! If you are switching between paid plans, monthly or yearly options, we will calculate the unused amount from your previous payment and apply the credit towards your future payments. Your new billing cycle will start on the day you made the change.
How can I go back to a Free Plan?
You can cancel your paid plan at any time. We do not offer refunds or credits for cancellations. Your premium features will remain active until the end of your current billing period and your account will then be downgraded back to the free plan.
Do you offer refunds or credits?
All payments are non-refundable. If you switch between paid plans, the unused portion of your payment will be applied as a credit towards your next payment.
However, we do not offer refunds or credits for cancellations.
Is my data private and secure?
Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. You can make shared folio links private on premium plans. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.
Do I have limits on how many templates I can try?
No. You can try all of our free templates with any of your plans. The limitations are only on your active folios.
What’s the difference between a folio and a template?
A folio is your personal copy made from a template. It’s a live page you can edit, collaborate on and share. Here’s more on Making a Folio.
Can I collaborate with people on my folios?
Yes, you can add team members and guests to collaborate on your private workspace.
What does it mean to remove Xtensio branding?
For Free accounts, Xtensio’s logo appears on the publicly shared versions of your work (live, shareable folio, section, canvas, modules links, preview mode, presentation mode…). On our premium plans, the Xtensio logo is removed from all shared versions of your folios.
What is Recovery and Revision History?
Xtensio automatically saves your work as you complete a folio. You can view or revert to previously saved versions of your folio.
My question isn’t answered here. What can I do?
If you have any additional questions or comments, please feel free to reach out to us any time.
The easiest way for teams to create and share beautiful living documents
182,953 users and counting...