Frequently Asked Questions

What is Xtensio?

Xtensio is a creative collaboration platform to design living documents, work together with internal and external teams, and flexibly share your work as digital presentations, responsive web pages or exportable PDF or PNGs.

What's a folio?

Folios are full-screen digital presentations, responsive web pages and exportable PDF or PNGs all-in-one. A folio can be anything from a brief business strategy exercise to a full-length presentation. Start with one of our templates, or create anything you need with the blank slate tool.

Your folios are live pages that you can edit and collaborate on with colleagues, clients and other key players. All of your changes—from dragging and dropping modules, to editing graphs, to changing colors— will save and sync instantly across devices. Here’s more on Making a Folio.

Do I have limits on how many templates I can try?

No. You can try all of our free templates with any of our plans. The limitations are only on your active folios. On the Free Forever plan, you may have one active folio at a time. If you’d like to create another folio, you upgrade to one of our premium plans or delete the folio that’s currently active on your dashboard.

Is my data private and secure?

Yes. All Xtensio plans include 128 bit SSL encryption and backups to ensure your data is secure. Your work belongs to you. Your folios are private unless you decide to share them or make them public. Here’s more on the range of sharing options on Xtensio, from completely private to public.

Is Xtensio really Free Forever?

Yes. You will never be asked to provide credit card information for Xtensio’s free account.

What would I get by upgrading to a premium plan?

By upgrading to our premium plans, you would have an increased folio limit, unlimited exports, removed Xtensio branding from all shared folios and other features such as password protection for your shared links, folio stats and the ability to create and save your own templates. Here’s more about our premium plans.

How many people can I collaborate with?

You can invite as many people as you’d like to any of your folios, on any plans, including your free account.

What is Recovery and Revision History?

Xtensio automatically saves your work as you complete a folio. You can view or revert to previously saved versions of your folio. Free plans will have limited access to previous versions.

What does it mean to remove Xtensio branding?

For Free accounts, Xtensio’s logo appears on exports, as well as publicly shared links to your work (footer, canvases, preview mode, presentation mode…) On Paid accounts, the Xtensio logo is removed from your folios.

What are Xtensio's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy?

Here are the links to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Pin It on Pinterest